If someone should not be in a call or is having trouble hanging up, a host may remove the participant from the call without hanging up or disconnecting from the rest of the group.
How To Remove a Participant
Hover over the video window of the participant to be removed.
Click the red phone icon on the top right.
Click Remove from the menu option. (Clicking “Leave Meeting” will remove yourself from the call while other participants remain in the call together.)
Scope and Limitations:
Only hosts can remove participants.
Participants removed from the call may still be able to re-enter the session.
If you have any questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.