Skip to main content

Resend Appointment Reminder to a Patient - Knowledgebase / VSee Clinic for Providers / Scheduling - VSee Helpdesk

Resend Appointment Reminder to a Patient

Authors list

For confirmed appointments VSee Clinic automatically sends two notifications to both provider and patient  via email and/or SMS (if SMS is enabled): 

  • Appointment confirmation - sent right after the appointment is confirmed.
  • Appointment reminder - sent 24 hours by default before the actual appointment time.

However patients may sometimes miss an appointment due to various reasons (email went to spam, forgot the details or notification was accidentally deleted).  With this feature, a provider or clinic admin can manually re-send the appointment reminder to the same patient from the calendar or visit record.


Resend the reminder from the visit record

1. On the provider dashboard, go to Patients > All Visits.

2.  Search for the patient and click View to open the patient's upcoming visit record.

3.  Click on More button > Send appointment reminder


4. Click Send Reminder.



Resend the reminder from the Calendar

1. On the provider dashboard, go to Calendar.

2. Click on an upcoming and confirmed appointment. 

3. Click on the doorbell icon.


4. Click Send Reminder.





Helpful Unhelpful